г. Красноярск, пр. Мира, 115А
с 11:00 до 20:00 без выходных и перерывов

London J.

Love of Life and Other Stories

Love of Life and Other Stories is a collection of eight short stories by Jack London. It takes its named from the first short story in the book, one of London's most famous Northern short stories. Other stories included are; The Story of Keesh, A Day's Lodging, The Unexpected, The Sun Dog Trail, Negore, The Coward, The White Man's Way, and Brown Wolf. Jack London was an American author, journalist, and social activist, a pioneer in the world of commercial magazine fiction and was one of the first fiction writers to obtain worldwide celebrity and a large fortune from his fiction alone. He is best remembered as the author of Call of the Wild and White Fang, both set in the Klondike Gold Rush. He also wrote of the South Pacific in such stories as The Pearls of Parlay and The Heathen, and of the San Francisco Bay area in The Sea Wolf.


Пальмира | ISBN: 978-5-521-00324-2 | 2017 г. | 150 стр. | обложка
литература на иностранных языках
нет в наличии Нет в наличии